An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The sun sets on 29 happy years...

Backblipped 05.08.18

Today D and I have been married for 29 years.  I can't quite believe it, especially seeing it written down.  How can I have been married for 29 years when in my head I am only 34!

We were supposed to got to friends Alan and Gail's for dinner but by mid morning I knew my knee would not cope with having to go up and down their stairs to the loo.  I contacted her to give let her know how disappointed we were and apologise, and she suggested that rather than not get together, she was more than happy to bring to food to ours and have dinner here.  Perfect solution!  :-))  Let Ele and Kenny know about the change of venue.

Everyone arrived just after 5pm and we had a lovely evening.  We had a delicious dinner supplied and prepared by Gail.  I could get used to the idea of having friends come for dinner where all we have to do is set the table! :-)

A lovely night catching up with embryonic plans afoot for a holiday in France for the six of us in 2020.  I hope it comes to pass.  We also thought it was funny that 29 years ago tonight we were all together at our wedding reception.  I resisted putting on the DVD! 

The sun was setting outside the window as we chatted and I realised I hadn't taken a single photo today to quickly snapped this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.