An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Put it away Mum!

It would seem that Lola has developed the same oh no not again expression as Alan, every time she sees me with my camera! 

I tested this theory and I am sure I am right.  Took lots of pics of her while she was distracted playing with a toy and every time she saw me with my camera pointed in her direction, she looked at me with this expression and walked away!  hahahahaha!

We had lunch with friends Andy and Shirley who we haven't seen for a very long time (well D sees Andy every Tuesday at singing rehearsals but the four of us haven't gotten together in a long time.)  Andy recently retired from the Police after 30 years service and it's safe to say that he is more than enjoying his retirement.  It's impossible to wipe the grin off his face!   We had a lovely lunch at Broadslap with lots of laughter.  Plans to meet up again soon.

This afternoon has been spent trying to put a photo book together of our holiday to give to Alan as part of his birthday gifts.  It's been a frustrating process as the photos have taken forever to choose, upload and set out but I am getting there.

Have to stop now to tackle a pile of ironing in preparation for a busy weekend but hoping to have a blip catch up later :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.