An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hands up!

I've been chatting online with Nikki today and she sent me some photos and I couldn't resist blipping these two.

Esme's love of life is in full view in the first pic with my niece (and Esme's auntie) Jen.  She was SO chuffed to be wearing the same outfit as Jen! lol  Second shot in extras :-))  Jen's pal has recently set up a business making these and gave Jen a matching pair for her and Esme.  Another pic in extras shows exactly how happy Esme was with this arrangement! :-))  

The second pic was taken earlier this evening when Esme instead she was too awake to go to bed so slight reprieve was agreed and she chose to spend it playing with the build a garden I bought her last week.  She's really taken with this little toy.  It's great as it can be rebuilt again and again in different configurations.  Not expensive either so win/win :-))

Trying to get dates arranged with Nikki to bring Esme up to go for a swim.  Can't wait.  Now we've seen them again I can't bear the thought of a second lockdown.  I got really angry reading reports of all those idiots flocking to beaches down south and incidents here at Portobello and The Meadows in Edinburgh.  What the hell is wrong with people?  So selfish!

In other news, how can it possibly be the 1st of August?!  Last time I checked it was the beginning of March!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.