The stern gland plays up

Much hassle with little to show for it. Out to Port Edgar with the son at 4pm for the grand launch. But I wasn’t happy with the water pissing from the deep sea seal at low revs. Unfortunately one of the marina bods had a look and fixed it. Ahem. After that water started pissing out elsewhere* and the rising tide made us call it off.
Anyway, they left the boat in the hoist allowing me to test it again, albeit oot the water.
Home, fekked off and frustrated, but I was soooo kindly given a lift to meet up with the chums. And the first chum there was an angry and frustrated AJ; back garden shed wars in communal gardens! Just to calm him down, I asked him for his views on Corbyn and anti-semitism. After that, it was a most enjoyable evening.

* I’ll not go into details

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.