Very, very, very, sleepy

As most of you know I am now an OLD gorgeous little collie and I like to spend a lot of my time sleeping. We are in Edinburgh for a couple of weeks and Ann has planned some nice walks for me, but all I wanted to do today was sleep and sleep and sleep.




I was being so snail like on my morning walk that we only stayed out for 15 mins. I didn't want my breakfast. I just wanted to sleep.



At lunch time Ann said, 'Molly, I'm meeting Fiona for lunch at the Hermitage. You can come with me and then I'll take you for a play in Braidburn Valley Park afterwards.' I didn't really want to go with Ann. I just wanted to sleep. The Hermitage is only 10 mins away and I walked there in mega slow snail mode and as soon as I got there I flopped down under the table because I wanted a little snooze. The barmaid gave me a whole bowl of water all to myself. But I didn't really want a drink. Nor did I pester Ann and Fiona for little titbits. I just wanted to sleep. I got lots of compliments about how well behaved I was. Yay!



After lunch I was still sleepy so Ann said, 'Molly, you don't want to go to the park do you? We'll go home and you can have another snooze.' So that is what we did.



At about 6pm Ann took me for another little 10 min walk but I'm still sleepy and I don't want my dinner.



….................So why do you think I am so sleepy? Do you think it is because we have done a lot of travelling over the last couple of days and seen lots of people, so I haven't actually had as much sleep time as usual? Or do you think it's something more serious than that?



Honestly, I'm such a worry at times.



Ann's got 10 shows at the Edinburgh Festival/Fringe booked and tonight she's off to see her first one so at least I'll get a few uninterrupted hours of snooze time. Yay! Perhaps that's what I need – a little bit of peace and quiet and a good long snooze?



PS – Ann went swimming this morning, and when she came home, I was lying on the sofa fast asleep. So at least I still have the energy to jump up onto places where I'm not really allowed to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.