Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spying

Today was a short blip trip round the nature reserve.  I caught this squirrel peering down at me from a tree on the track.  They are so funny, they always assume that if they don't move you won't be able to see them, but in this case I did!

I also saw the heron flying close and low over the marshes.  Magnificent.

Apart from that it was a 'Holiday at Home'- type party for the OG, given by one of the local churches.  The theme was all things French.  Half way through, it was thought the car OG and I had come in - which isn't French - had been stolen.  No, don't ask, I'm sure you're sufficiently muddled, I know I was.  What a drama.  I must say I was feeling exhausted and slightly cross by the time I got home!

For which reason, please forgive me if my comments are a bit shorter than they should be tonight - and...   :)

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.