Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

PJ

I've got the bug! Another free day and another trip to Dundee to see if I can find some more penguins on the Maggie's Penguin Parade trail around the city. (Yes, I know I have blipped about this before! Actually, I am surprised how few other blips have been posted on the site about this project.)

Anyway, it was a fun way to walk about five miles and barely leave the centre of the city. I reckon, during my two recent visits, I've now spotted about 40 (that's about half) of the creations - I met two families at different times today who had visited over 70 of them, no mean feat as some penguins are in St Andrews, some in Brechin and elsewhere. Don't think I'll get that far!

Today's blip is of PJ the Poetry Penguin, designed by Betti Moretti - the 'poem' is on the pocket of the penguin's pyjamas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.