Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Square

After my failure to take any meaningful photos of the festival events coinciding with the Glasgow 2018 European Championships on Wednesday, I travelled back into Glasgow City Centre this afternoon for another attempt at a wander round. Thankfully, I met with rather more success today.

Admittedly, things were fairly quiet around the George Square festival zone during my visit - it had been busier earlier in the afternoon and would be busy again later in the evening when there was a concert taking place, but I wasn't complaining as it allowed me to take some photos around the venue.

The main entrance consists of this colourful and amusing installation by Joanne Tatham and Tom O'Sullivan and there are various activities, food and drink stalls, etc. inside the cordon, as well as a large stage and large screen on which one can watch the coverage from the various sports' venues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.