Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We ended our stay at my mum with a lovely lunch in a cool outside yard at a restaurant. We sat there for a while, everybody enjoying the cool air and food. Our newest member to the family slept for a while and then kept us company with smiles and mischiefs. He's so adorable and wonderful! 
After lunch we took a walk through town, we took the 'shadowy' route and we were not alone seeking shadowy places. We also took a walk inside the church, and even though I'm not a regular visitor to church I always enjoy the atmosphere inside these large churches. The architecture is fantastic... arches and splendid windows. The church also has a number of these small windows in the floor with a short text and decorative art as a symbol of these words. This golden 'pearl' symbolises  'Gods pearl'.  I must confess that I have no idea what Gods pearl is...
We continued home, walking past the 'Lovers bench' in another small park and ended the stay at mums with a cup of coffee and tea. It was a really nice trip and I'm going to miss little Jonathan a lot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.