The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Woodpeckers meets Great Spotted Woodpecker

This woodpecker came to our garden today, for the first time this year. The ribes bush was in full bloom. It feasted on suet for several minutes, and both CleanSteve and I were able to get shots of it without frightening it away. It continued to visit, both with and without young, for several months this year.

It's not a great picture, but I am backdating some shots that I took before I joined blipland, and thought it important to have a woodpecker, since my name is woodpeckers. The woods at the end of our garden are rich in birdlife, including Great Spotted and even sometimes Green woodpeckers.

CleanSteve has a better shot here
You can see a nuthatch here
Example of my more recent blips here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.