Taking My Time

Roman postcards on the drying rack in the garden.  I enjoyed Rome so much I plan on seeing it again soon and not wait another 32 years.  There's still so much to see there.  Maybe with the next godchild?  Wrote Nan's parents a 'cozy' note about the possible reasons things didn't go well.  On the other hand, I should perhaps have been a more understanding aunt and taken the time for a good talk and listening ear, no excuses there.  All that said, it also takes two for something to click, but okay, we all try to resolve things in our own way.  I've heard the boyfriend has gone for good, so it wasn't quite a happy homecoming.

Did a lot of bookkeeping today, caught up with everything, updated files.  One of my debit cards was damaged in Italy (apparently) and I've asked for a new one, which should arrive early next week.

Housekeeping wise, another load of drip-dry wash, which means I'll hit the ironing board tomorrow.  The heat is at least good for something.  AW keeps harvesting tomatoes and they do taste good.  I forgot to mention yesterday that he harvested potatoes AND beans the other day, too, and they were yummy!  He is very pleased with himself and I am very pleased with him ... haha!

We keep the house cool by keeping the drapes drawn and the rollscreen down.  It's a beautiful day, as it has been this past month, but the heat is not so beautiful and needs to be kept out.  AW went for a walk to the city centre, about 5 km. away, as part of his exercise, but I opted to stay home.  Slowly getting some energy back into the stubby legs.

Thanks for visiting and having visited all this time!  I really appreciate it.  Thanks, too, for all the stars!  You have been more than kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.