An arty kind of morning!

Though I did get the holiday clothes wash started first.

I spent sometime looking through sketches that I’d made in the past through the holiday cottage window - which seem to go back to 2013 (I’m guessing there might be others elsewhere).  In the end I settled for a re-working of this more abstract view, but on a larger scale.  I certainly enjoyed playing and using the materials but I’m not sure todays version is where I need to stop.  I seems to recall that when I was working on the Wentworth Castle Garden project I worked my was through several versions before I was happy.  I quite like the way my sketch works as a long landscape - so before I work on it again I need to get the paper cut to the correct size.

Also - a bit of gardening, some sitting in the garden at lunchtime and admin for the UKArt Sculpture project.  I’m hoping to take some more photos for this project tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.