Room with a view

From the top floor of the Old Mill at Audlem.  C asked me to crochet a Bunny for her Grandson, expected any day now, which I enjoyed spending time creating in Cornwall, in the garden under an umbrella with cups of coffee, birdsong and peace and quiet:  so conducive to doing any craft.

Now back home and Bunny #3 is finished and this morning I delivered him/her to the future baby's Grandma.  she was thrilled with my creation and showed me a fabulous crocheted  blanket which she purchased from a lady who had a stall at the Boat Festival in Audlem last weekend.  I think it's a really fabulous piece of work.

The wonderful blanket and my Bunny are in Extras and tomorrow we're off down south to spend time with my #2  daughter where we'll be entertaining granddaughter Lily for a few days whilst she's on school holidays and  Mum and Dad still have to work....... 
No peace for the wicked!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.