Nursery

...at Kingston Lacy

Silly to try photographing such a dark room? It was dark but maybe not quite as dark as it appears in my blip! Appropriate for a nursery though :)

I spent a lot of today at home, doing less than I ought - it is sooooo hot that it really does sap the energy levels!

Late afternoon, I took myself off to Kingston Lacy for a wander. Unusually, the house beckoned.... I was the last one through the doors - they closed them behind me! I'm so pleased that I went then - it was a joy to go round with so few people in the building, although I think that some of the volunteers were rather keen to shut up shop! Who can blame them - I'm sure they were looking forward to going home after such a long, hot day!

Afterwards, I strolled through the grounds for a while - also very lovely with few others around. I ventured into the kitchen garden only 5 minutes before they were due to lock up but didn't linger because I had memories of being locked in with madchickenwoman! I warned a few others of the imminent possibility :)

Then home via Waitrose to stock up on provisions to share with the family tomorrow - I'm sure I've bought way more than we need!

And home to download my photos whilst sipping a cool glass of G & T with a fan directed straight at me. That feels better but I'll feel better still once I've eaten dinner!

Today's b&w blip is here!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Hope you're coping well with the heat!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.