In Nottingham

A crazy idea to go to Nottingham in this weather but in the end, it wasn't too bad. The car had a/c, the tram had a cooling system and I managed to walk the short distance from the tram stop to the London Camera Exchange (LCE) in the shade. Plus there was a little breeze from time to time.

My trusty Canon 24-70 2.8mm lens is not working properly in autofocus. I took it to LCE. The man said it would have to be sent away for which they would charge me £35 thank you very much just to get an estimate for repair.

I asked to try the new model with which I took this shot of the interior of the shop. Fast, smooth action and no hiccups. I was refused finance! Thank you NOT Experian. I suspect my old lens has had it although it still works in manual focus mode.

A cup of tea and a gluten free sandwich at HomeMade cafe up the road, in the shade, before catching the tram back to Clifton South Park and Ride. Easy peasy.

Extra is of a Common Blue Butterfly which has been visiting the garden and enjoys supping on the mint flowers.

Lovely golden light on the trees this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.