The Shadow

Yes, I've been experimenting with multi exposure again, not altogether successfully. Trouble is, it's taking over my photographic mojo. Please bear with me while I work it out.

We went to Gill and Geoffrey's this morning to sit in the shade of their apple tree, and then I started taking photos. The key interest in this one is the shadow of a branch, seen in brown on the shot. The rest is, well, miscellaneous but there's a white towel in there somewhere. It was hanging on Gill's washing line.

A good chat over coffee, then home where I finished converting a book to large format in Blurb and uploaded it.

Then I decided to be 'systematic' in testing multi exposure blend modes with the camera by taking photos of coloured card on a white background using dark then bright blend modes. Could not work it out.

Somehow, the temperatures today have seemed worse. No problem sitting outside in the shade where it was actually rather pleasant but it's close and stuffy in the house. I'm sure I'll bemoan the passing of the hot weather later this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.