Asterix

We left the hotel at 6.45 am and came back at 9 pm.

Another long day judging at the Grand Prix de France - the French Dog Dancing Championship. 

Of course this had to be my blip today - I am in France and Asterix is a French series. This team is from Belgium though and performed in the Advanced Freestyle class. Their props were impressive, but the dog was not really in the mood today, so they did not place. 

A lot of dogs have been struggling with the warm weather, so when I was asked to choose my favourite today, I chose a handler, who had changed her routine to make it very simple and easier for the dog to perform in the warm weather, even though she knew it meant that she could not win. I think that is an impressive choice to make at a championship. Sadly I don't have a picture of this team as I was judging when they performed. Otherwise they would have been my blip.

Bedtime soon.
See you tomorrow
Emmy (missing the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.