La Petite France

Anita (Swedish judge), David (responsible for the live streaming from the Grand Prix de France) and I left the hotel at 8 am and drove to Strasbourg for a couple of hours of sightseeing.

Strasbourg is a beautiful city. We saw the cathedral and walk along the river/canal to La Petite France. And then back to where we started.

That was all we had time for as we had to be at the airport at noon. 

David live in the south of France, so we said good bye to him in the airport, but Anita and I shared the first part of our journey as we were on the same plane to Amsterdam, Holland. 

We split up in Amsterdam and Anita flew to Sweden and I to Copenhagen. 

I drove from the airport to Helle's to collect my dogs. I nearly cried again, when I saw Hero (I did cry a little, but not too much). It will take some time to recover from the fear of loosing him (see Friday blip). 

We're home now - all 4 of us (the boys and I) and I am so ready to not have any exciting plans for a couple of days now. These last 3 weeks have been crazy!

My blip today is from Strasbourg. The extra is of Gollum and Biscuit waiting by the gate, when I arrived at Helle's <3

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.