Nose Work

We had a quiet morning followed by a walk in the woods. At 5 pm we left for another walk before Gollum's Nose Work Class started again after a couple of weeks break. 

We searched in the Academy Garden and in the last search, we searched by the lake and Gollum nearly pulled me into the lake instead of to the hide. It made me laugh. 

Here he is waiting for his turn whilst a black and white mix breed was working. He really liked this big girl and she also liked him.

After the training, we did let the dogs have a swim and one of the young dogs followed Gollum, when he jumped from the jetty into the water, but then she got frightened and crawled up onto a concrete block under the jetty and was too afraid to come back into the water, so she could swim in. 

We tried to get her to come back on land by calling her and we even let Gollum swim close by her to see if she would follow him in, but nothing helped, so eventually I accepted that I was the one, who lived closest and could come home to dry clothes the fastest, so I offered to go out and get her back in. 

I did and she came in - and Gollum thought it was a blast that I came out into the water too. He had a great time :-)

And I am home now and dry again - it was a bit cold :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.