Antvorskov Monastery

It took me ages to get started this morning. I just had 1000 little things I wanted to do. 

So it was almost 11 am when we drove to Slagelse. We went to what is left of Antvorskov Monastery. Antvorskov was the principal Scandinavian monastery of the Roman Catholic Order of Saint John of Jerusalem (about 1150 AD), but now it's just a ruin. It's still an interesting place though and I thought it would be a challenging Nose Work search area. 

So I put up 10 hides in 3 different areas and then I let first Gollum and then Hero search one area of a time. They got treats for each hide and a ball at the end of each area. They both did great and I can see that Hero's target training has improved his alerts already. 

In the end I took Biscuit with me to remove all the hides and then he got to do a search with 3 hides placed low enough for him to reach them without standing in hind legs. He is a little dog and not young anymore - I don't want him to have to get up on hind legs to alert me, so he got a special senior search :-)

When all 3 dogs had worked, we drove to the old viking fortress Trelleborg and went for a walk. Hero and Gollum also jumped into the river for a swim. It was a warm day and they like water :-)

My main picture is Gollum in the old monastery and the extra are Hero and Biscuit in the monastery and the boys by the river at Trelleborg. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.