Clipping Sheep at Papa

A fairly calm day, but mostly overcast and showers.  It's been raining most of the night.

A extremely lazy Sunday morning, and slept too long.  I finally got up and going, and headed out with Sammy.  The afternoon was spent helping friends and a spot of fishing too.  I've had to work in the museum this evening, as there was a lecture on. It finished early, and I'll chance a walk with Sammy before I put my feet up.  

The Hepburn's were needing a helping hand out on the isles today, and a fine day for a run in the boat.  With 80 sheep on the isle, they were kept busy clipping sheep and a general check over.  I kept away from clipping, but helped transport wool and tools.  L-R - Big Brian Smith, Gordon Hepburn, Bryan Hepburn, Rose Hepburn, Sydney Hepburn and Kevin Rennie.  Taken at Papa, off Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.