Hurl-Barrow ida Hill

A warm day, a breezy day, some sunny spells this morning, and then rain came in late afternoon.  Rained all evening, drying up by 9pm.

A day off work, and up fairly early to start the day.  The morning was spent around the house, and walkies with Sammy.  I headed to the peat hill after noon.  More walkies this afternoon, and Julie and Keba joined us.  An early shift in the pub, finishing early too.  More walkies this evening, before I get my feet up for the night. 

This afternoon's efforts really made good progress in the peat hill, and starting to see an end to turning all the peat.  I've been busy using the hurl-barrow (wheelbarrow) transporting peats around the bank, and getting them closer to the road, ready for bagging up soon.  Mam also popped by with a sandwich, and gave me a hand for a bit too.  Taken at Hill of Fitch, Tingwall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.