Microsculpture

T., R. and some of my tiny people accompanied me to a most impressive exhibition in Darmstadt: 
Microsculpture - portraits of insects from Levon Biss. 
(Have a look at the short film, it's amazing)
The photos of the tiny insects are made from about 10 000 single photos and every photo needed up to two weeks until it was ready.
We were absolutely blown away.
My Hanulli in the main blip had a close look to a detail of a paris peacock.
In the extra you can see the original jewel longhorn beetle (20mm) and his picture in the exhibition.

I've to appologize for my late results for Tiny People Sunday/month TiPS23 or TiPSJuly18. We were in vacations with almost no / no internet, T. returned from her holidays and we wanted to go to this amazing exhibition (penultimate day) aaaaand some urgent house holding were waiting.... and than, when I finally had time after midnight,  I collapsed in front of the computer. Enough complained :-)

Here are the results for TiPS:
My hearts go to:
Janet H for the dangerous investigations :-)
Jensphoto for Cheryl's Bootcamp
Lesley Alsford for her helping tinies
Bom for the thought provocing blip
Paladian for poor Minny Blipper
Craftylady for Susie in the beans
fifi69 for Luigi
flossie for her hard working tinies

My honourable mentions go to:
Janet H for her alternative lunar eclipse
Paladian for hero Minny
Janet H for Herbie!
jensphoto for her blast from the past
Janet H for a fabulous point of view

The tag for Tiny People Sunday/ month  in the whole August is TiPS24 or TiPSAugust18. 
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative enties of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.