I Talk To The Trees

I took Mrs madwill's car to the garage for its service and MOT today..sadly it failed the MOT. Unfortunately it is a big repair - replace a corroded front subframe - which will cost a few hundred pounds, on top of the service and MOT charges. It also means I will have to collect it tomorrow as the part is on overnight order!

I had my car booked in tomorrow but that is now impractical so I have had to rebook it for Thursday. We wanted to get them both done early so we wouldn't have to worry about them after our second grandchild is born in a few days time. Cutting it a bit fine now….

Earlier on I spotted this horse which appeared to be asleep standing with its nose against a tree. The only bit of it moving was the tail. Blipper JohnRH has spotted a similar phenomenon recently…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.