Tree Shopping

Hot, hot, hot again today! It hardly seems worth mentioning the weather now as it's been going on for so long!!
We met Mrs L, Miss M and Mr T at Gawcott Park again. I failed a bit on the picnic front - because we have no food in the house whatsoever - and only managed to take a couple of Nakd bars, some Dairylea Dunkers and some salt and vinegar rice cakes.
The Little Misses weren't impressed and turned their noses up my efforts. Ingrates!
Luckily Auntie L is much better than me and had bought muffins and grapes which they much preferred. 
We took bikes and I was hoping they'd cycle off over the fields for hours wearing themselves out. They mostly cycled around the table where Mrs L, Miss M and I were sitting. Whining about the crap picnic!!!!!
Annoying!
The whinging got worse from Miss E who was tired - more tired than usual having apparently been awake since 4.15am!
Eventually she  took herself off to the car and shouted her displeasure periodically until we left.
She perked up at the garden centre where we went to buy a tree. 10% off on a Wednesday, woohoo!
Unfortunately I hadn't really thought through taking the bikes and we had no room for the tree. The man kindly said I could collect and pay tomorrow and still get 10% off. 
We bought a Catalpa which I've always loved. There's a huge one in the garden which backs on to ours and we had a beautiful one in the garden when I worked for my dad before meeting Mr K.
And now I have my own!!
The Little Misses thought it was hilarious that I tied a poo bag to our chosen tree to identify it tomorrow.
I came home and did a Tescos order for delivery tomorrow night. The lack of food has reached critical levels and it's time for action!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.