Spot the Dog

The Little Misses had gym camp today and after dropping them off I carried on to Marks and Spencers in Banbury to meet my mum.
We had a browse round the last knockings of the sale. I resisted a bargain jacket reduced from £90 to £20. I have jackets and coats coming out of my ears so, for once, managed to stop myself!!
We went to the cafe for tea (me) and iced frappe latte  (mum. She actually hates coffee but every summer gets addicted to Marks and Spencers frappe lattes!!) She also had an emmental cheese and mushroom toastie (which she's also addicted to!!)
Then we took the dogs for a walk near Cropredy (see extras) Rolling hills, newly harvested fields, gorgeous sunshine, enormous blue sky, cotton-wool clouds. Just beautiful!!
The dogs were hilarious in the fields which hadn't been harvested yet - bouncing up and down as they crashed through the wheat, leaping up and landing all sprawled out and then rolling around in the damp soil. Idiots!!!
They were filthy dirty and clearly a bit over excited in the end! See extras.
Elsie had a bit of a funny turn and we were worried that it was a bit too hot for all their craziness but a rest in the shade and a sedate walk back to the car and all was well.
I went back to my mum's for a bit before collecting the Little Misses. A quick cup of tea and chat with my dad. Lovely!
They enjoyed gym camp. Miss E was the oldest by a mile so it may be the last year we book to go. It's a shame as Miss E's been going there since she was six. 
Home and then straight out for a bike ride. All the way down to the bottom of the hill again.They're obsessed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.