A building next...

....door to the cottage...locked up...unimposing pebble dash...cornerstone says built 1777 and rebuilt a couple of times...no notice board outside.

The grass had been mown. So I was curious. I went in the grounds. It was locked. I couldn’t look through the window. It had covered glass, but there was some clear glass above the door, but still too high to look through. So I held iPad up and took an unseen photo.

There was a window the other side of the building. But it still had covered frosted glass, apart from high up. So I held iPad up and took unseen photo.

Imagine my surprise when I look at the photo and see a fully working highly polished chapel...

I researched on line and I find it is a Calvinistic Methodist chapel...

I think it is a listed building/ancient monument.

Sorry don’t have very good internet but will reply to comments when I can.

Thank you for your lovely comments, stars and faves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.