There's no Flies on Me

An early swim, followed by a quick trip to the supermarket, and then I stopped off at Falmer Pond to take some photos.  I was surprised how low the water level was, Falmer has it's own beach now!  I then stopped off to see the cows and having just uploaded my photos, I can't believe the amount of flies!  One cow had a weepy eye and the flies seemed to be attracted to it, poor thing!  This cow looked much healthier and there were hardly any flies on her.

On my way home I stopped off to see Alison as she heard yesterday that one of her close friends had passed away - she'd been battling cancer, but finally lost her fight sooner than was expected.  Alison is devastated and said she keeps crying which is only natural, so I took her some sunflowers to hopefully cheer her up a bit.

Home to get ready for work and I got the bus at 1pm - work was fine, busy as usual.  Alan picked me up at 8pm and then we went round to Chris & Tony's as I'd had a canvas done for them of their garden that I took the other Sunday when they had their open garden.  We stopped for about half an hour but then came away as they were about to have their dinner.  

Driving home at 9pm the sky looked very threatening, it was black and there were flashes of lightening, but luckily we got home before the rain came.  Bobbie and Milou don't like the thunder though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.