Friends

I went swimming early this morning, before anyone was up and when I got home Lorraine, Emily and Jen were sat having their breakfast.  I suggested going to White Cliffs Cafe for a hot chocolate, which we did and Emily had 'the best chocolate cake ever!'

They then caught they bus into Brighton and I went home to get ready for work.  Work was quiet but I managed to occupy myself and tonight we've all been to VIP for dinner.  

I met Lorraine (to the left of the photo) at GLTT Language School in Brussels when we moved there in 2007, Jen (to the right) was/is Lorraine's friend (she never lived in Belgium) and has become our friend too over that time,  Emily we've known since she was born almost 11 years ago.  Despite our moves back to different parts of the UK we've still remained friends which is really nice.  So for tonight's blip you have us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.