The Seven Sisters

We decided to go to to Cuckmere Haven for a walk this morning, and when we left home it was sunny and warm, with no forecast of rain.  We set off and as I was driving I had a horrible feeling I hadn't put my SD card back in my camera, so when I stopped at the shop to pick up some drinks, I quickly checked and sure enough I didn't have it - at least I was close enough to turn around and go home to get it!

We were soon on our way again, but as we got close the lovely blue skies had disappeared and it got very dark, but we'd all packed our cagools so we set off.  Well the rain came down so much that it went straight through mine, and my hair and tee shirt were soaking!  Fortunately it didn't last for long and with the breeze we soon dried off and carried on over the cliffs to Seaford Head where we turned round and headed back.  By this time, the sky had cleared and the sun came out again and our view walking back was pretty spectacular as you can see.

We'd packed a picnic, so sat on a bench to eat it overlooking the Seven Sisters, it was just perfect!  Then we carried on down to the beach where we sat for a while, before walking along the river to the Cuckmere Inn for a well deserved pint of shandy.

Once home Lorraine, Emily and myself went in the hot tub, Jen didn't fancy it, so she sat on the decking and we opened a bottle of prosecco followed by an Indian takeaway which was delicious!  Obviously we were out of the hot tub by the time the Indian came lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.