No Dogs Bobbie!

I had a terrible nights' sleep due to the heat and was awake on and off from about 3am.  At 4.30am I thought about getting up and going down to the beach for sunrise, but when I looked outside it was quite cloudy and windy, so I decided to get back in bed and try to get some more sleep.   I managed to sleep until 5.40am at which point I decided to give up.  Louise was also awake early so we were chatting and arranged to meet at Hove Lagoon at 7.30am.

I took Bobbie with me and left Milou on the bed with Alan who was still asleep, and we had a lovely walk for about 2 hours while it was nice and cool.    There are dog friendly beaches in Brighton, but Bobbie decided he liked this beach, although there were quite a few dogs around at that time in the morning, so we did go on the beach briefly.

I was home by 10am but it was already hot, so we decided not to go anywhere today, and I did a few jobs and got ready for mum arriving next week.  I was planning to go to Sainsbury's in Newhaven to do a food shop, but there had been an explosion and a big fire at a warehouse unit nearby this morning, so I decided to wait until later.  I don't know what the course of the fire was and hope no-one was injured.

We finally went out about 3.30 pm and decided to go to Seaford for a walk at the beach before going to do the shopping.  I've never seen Seaford so busy, but we managed to park and as it's such a big beach it didn't feel crowded.  We strolled for about a mile and then sat and had an ice lolly on the beach before heading back.

The supermarket was quiet which was good, and it felt so nice in the chiller area - it was worth going in just to get cool!  And when we were driving home at 6pm the temperature was showing 35 degrees, which is pretty hot at the coast!  Shopping put away, fajitas for dinner and I finally went in the hot tub at about 9.30pm, by this time it was quite breezy so it felt lovely and cool, I could have stayed out there all night!

Hope you're all well, and having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.