Life In Wales

By KarenC

The King of the Castle

I had a bad start to the day when slicing a bread roll to make some sandwiches for my journey home, when I also sliced my finger!  Amanda was making breakfast but I was bleeding everywhere - luckily not near the food!   It wouldn't stop and I was worried I might need a stitch, but Amanda got plasters and we bound it up very tight.  Before I set off home I took the plasters off to check if it was ok, and it looking like it was calming down, but the plaster pulled it and it started bleeding again.  We put fresh plasters on and I set off on my journey home.

The start of my journey was good with not much traffic, but by the time I got to the M6 it was really busy - even the M6 Toll was busy with queues for the toll almost 1 mile before the actual toll!   I stopped at the services which was packed and they had parking attendants showing people where to park.  If I hadn't needed the toilet I would have carried on.

Anyway, I made it home for 2pm and I removed my plasters to check how my finger was doing.  It had stopped bleeding but the wound was still quite open, so we drove into Llandudno to get some steri-strips to help close it.  We then drove up to the Sychnant Pass and went for a walk, it was so beautiful and the views are amazing as you can see.  There are wild ponies up there but we didn't see any today, just a few sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.