Life In Wales

By KarenC

Brighton Pride

The weather was awful this morning with torrential rain and wind, and I got absolutely soaked packing the car!

I went to see Sandra & Lu for breakfast as they’re coming to Wales in a couple of weeks and they wanted to make plans for a couple of days out with me - they’re not staying with us as they have a caravan. Then I went to Amanda’s where I’m staying tonight.

Louise, Rose, Marianna, and Stefanie joined us and we went for a walk along the seafront - normally there would have been a Pride parade, but unfortunately it was cancelled again, but we thought we might see some colourful people, however we were the most colourful with the rainbow brollies! We timed it well and managed to benefit for a break in the weather, although there was another downpour where we took shelter at a gallery!

Back to Amanda’s for Prosecco and nibbles and Lette joined us too, we had lots of laughs and it was lovely to see everyone. It was late when everyone left and once we’d tidied up, Amanda and I went out for a bracing walk down to the seafront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.