A night out!

I went for another swim this morning and managed 27 lengths of the 44m pool, and then I met Lorraine & Emily at the beach. We found a nice spec away from anyone else until the tide started coming in, and then we had to move further up the beach. This was fine until the tide forced everyone else to do the same, so although there were no more people, it meant people were closer together. So we left about 2pm, but we’d had a nice morning and spent lots of time in the sea.

Lorraine and Emily went back to their Airbnb and I came home and had a shower and just chilled out. I’ve been struggling with my hay fever since last weekend which in turn has caused my asthma to be quite bad and I was very wheezy. Luckily my doctor has given me an emergency supply of steroid tablets back in March, in case this happened, so I decided to start the course. I’m glad I did because I’m less than hour and I could breathe again!

When Alan finished work, we got ready and walked into Rottingdean to meet a Lorraine & Emily at the Rottingdean Lounge where we (the adults) had cocktails followed by steak and ale pie and chips - what a treat! We’d booked the little gazebo hut in the garden which we had to ourselves, so felt very comfortable and safe. I wore my new top from Elif’s and it felt very cool and comfortable, it’s lovely material, so I asked Alan to take a photo with the matching mask so I could send it to Elif.

We walked home along the Undercliff walk
and it was so hot and humid it felt like we were abroad!

I received some sad news while we were out tonight, my friend Chloe who I met through a breast cancer group, has been clear for about three years, but she’s been concerned about her breathing and a cough, and yesterday she got the results of a CT scan and she has lung cancer. I feel so sorry for her, and it’s a fear for all of us that it’s always lurking in the background, waiting to rear it’s head again. I called her when we got home and had a good chat, and surprisingly she seemed to be handling It well, but I wonder if the reality has sunk in yet. Luckily they said they caught it early, so fingers crossed!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.