Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Mission impossible

I spotted this caterpillar at the garden centre where he was speeding his way singlemindedly to the base of a big flower stand. I wonder how he knew exactly where the best banquet was? Smell, I presume as I'm not sure caterpillar sight is terrific. I believe it's a Cinnabar Moth in the making but please feel free to correct me!

And I looked up yesterday's Sheila Maid origin. Airers, creels or pulleys used to be ubiquitous from the mid-18thC. However, the tumble drier superceded it in the mid-20thC until an enterprising lady called Sheila Johnston, who had concerns about the impact of fossil fuels and also the damage long term use of tumble driers had on laundry, decided the time was right in the mid-80s to relaunch them. The Sheila Maid takes her name plus the obvious connotation of a useful helper, and after her retirement in 2007 is now made exclusively in Scotland by Nutscene. So there you go. Don't you just love useless information?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.