dreaming

By dreaming

Cared for

I went to the nail salon today to have that rock-hard polish removed and my nails trimmed.  I mentioned before that all the staff of the salon are Vietnamese.  Doing manicures and pedicures doesn't keep these women from chatting constantly in their native language, making for a lively work day.  Then my Vietnamese hair cutter dropped in from next door and joined the gabfest.  I think it's lovely that they all have each other for company.

Walking back home I passed this little garden that someone is tending very carefully, watering and protecting it from the searing afternoon sun on its west-facing plants.  This is one of the ground-floor apartments that has its own outside access and a covered porch  It would be lovely to have one of these, but of course they are the most expensive flats in the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.