JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Breadshare

This is the kind of day that must have inspired (if that is the right word) the invention of the word 'dreich'. We have barely had sunlight, And it has been wet. That hanging wet which just seems to be there, too miserable to turn into drops of real rain or disperse further into something honest like fog. Moisture just sitting there; all day.

I was determined to get an outside shot. So I went outside. And came in again. I need some anti-dreich plants which will shine through. I'll send an email to Gardeners World asking for suggestions.

I thought I would have a cup of tea and a slice of loaf. Lovely Country Fruit and Nut loaf from Breadshare Community Bakery based at Whitmuir Organics down the road. The loaf is delicious and a perfect antidote to dreichness. So it has become the blip.

I had a colleague who described herself as a 'food stylist'. Her job was to set dishes up for photographs and she was making a good living at that. While I can see the attraction, there might be some talent required. If I had a day job, I wouldn't give it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.