JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Sleepy trees

There is no doubt on the highlight of the day - the arrival of bare root trees and shrubs which will help me establish some more structure to the garden. They arrived exactly when the nursery said they would and I was able to track their progress over the web.

I had hoped to be ready to plant them direct but the recent weather put paid to that. So they are in temporary storage at the moment. Hopefully, I'll get them out into their intense positions over the next week or so. There's yew, beech, apple, a wild life hedge and some blueberries.

If someone told me thirty years ago that I would experience joy at such a delivery, I might have had trouble believing them. But there you go. We all mature. Like these trees hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.