Cricket, Lovely Cricket

I've had the idea for this photo ever since Len got the tickets. We were going together on Monday week, but Geoffrey, also a mad keen cricket fan, hadn't been able to get a ticket so we've swapped places.

I shall be spending the day with Gill instead. We need to decide where to go.

My fourth gym day where I learnt that I was solely responsible for assessing my progress and increasing the weights on the machines and the length of time on the treadmill. No NHS care here and yet I was referred to the gym to get my knee better. Humph.

I did ten minutes on the treadmill and increased the weight on two machines. Might go again tomorrow.

Oh, and it rained briefly this afternoon. An infinitely more comfortable temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.