A Window on Shepshed

After yesterday's laziness, I harnessed Basil and we walked down to the Bull Ring in Shepshed. I took my Canon as I specifically wanted to try out multiple exposure.

First stop, Ryatt Optometry. There's a big spectacle frame on the outside of the building but before then, I took a shot of what used to be The Dog House. Clear lines and great contrast between cream and black, but using bright blend mode, I could only get subsequent captures that were lighter than the black shutter, so here you have it. Four photos overall.

The extra shows an attempt in dark blend mode. At least the spectacle frame stood out.

Fab session with Funky Karen in Aqua Dance. A tubby man sat in the bleachers. He had his phone out at one time and I was concerned that he was filming us, which he's not supposed to do. And the number of men who can't read. Guys, lane swimming does not start until midday but I suppose they got a good gawp at Karen. One bloke even came and looked through the window, from the outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.