0808

Sunrise this morning.

I think most of us here are getting really tired of the heat. Physically tired. It's just so exhausting to be sweating day in and day out for weeks on.

I went for a swim this morning and the water was 30°C. It did not have any cooling effect on me. I was hot coming out and even hotter walking home. And in addition to that there were lots of people already before 9 am. What's happened to my beach?

Something has bitten me on my neck during the night and it itches so bad. If I put Hydrocortisone it calms for a while and then it's back on.

I also had a nice talk with my friend Jennifer who is nearly 80. I finally remember what "good morning" is in Welsh and greet her with "Bore Da" no matter what time it is. It makes her smile. (It's her mother tongue.) I will try to learn the Good evening as well. Good day was really difficult. (Noswaith dda is the good evening.)

So noswaith dda to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.