Rain Delay

The problem with painting a white and black house white and black again (not much chance of a change living in a National Park & next to our particular neighbour) is that after a while everything just looks white and black. I even resorted to old snow goggles today to try and differentiate, but in the end I used a kind of feature mapping.
I was pretty unimpressed with the midday monsoon, but it was short and sharp and straight down, so didn't effect much accept me, I used the time to go swim à mile and look at lots of blue.

So that's the difficult side of the house done (famous last words) and the scaffolding tower now moved to the side facing the woods. As the ground is more uneven I even drilled a climbing anchor bolt into the wall for added security. I oh so nearly blipped that.... but then I turned around and saw the evening light making the woods magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.