A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Recycling surprise

I missed my wildlife fix this morning by opting out of the early morning walk. Walking and ladder climbing (the ladders definitely) nearly finished my legs off on Monday and Tuesday.
Had a day off yesterday and did some stretching in Pilates instead.
Really needed to get the papering finished though so started first thing and have just finished (4.30)!

So no ducks, swans or geese today. What to blip?
Well it's amazing what turns up. I'm busy in the kitchen and Chris moves the recycling bin to put it out for collection tomorrow and look what was hiding underneath!

We often have a toad in the green house so maybe it's a bit cooler under the bin. He'll have to find another spot until the bin returns tomorrow. Not as pretty as a swan but handsome in his own way.

Looking forward to a good sing tonight - hope my legs hold up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.