I LOVE A BLIPMEET!

You know I love a Blipmeet and it’s always good to have one at home;  my sort of Blipmeet, as I have said before, doesn’t have to be dashing around taking photographs, but rather just a laid-back affair, getting to know a Blip friend.  Today, Clare, (Green56), who is staying with her friend, Chris, brought her to visit a relative in Swindon, so we arranged for Clare to come to us for lunch.  When she arrived, there was an instant connection, and I don't think we stopped talking - we did occasionally let Mr. HCB get a word in though!

I know that Clare is a keen gardener, so thought that she would enjoy meeting Mr. HCB and seeing his garden - and she kindly brought a lovely plant for him, but more of that when it has grown and I can Blip it.  Mr. HCB gave her a guided tour of the vegetable garden and the greenhouse, but it was just a shame that the flower garden is looking so sad, but I hope that she will come again and perhaps it will look better then.

The sun came out, which we were all pleased about, so we sat in the garden and had a leisurely lunch together, which of course, included salad from the garden and a “naughty” dessert, but I understand there are no calories on Blipmeets, which always include something “naughty”!

We sat and watched the birds, took photographs, chatted about Blip, our families, books, gardens, where we had been on holiday - you name it, we chatted about it, and the time just flew by.

Of course, we had to have a selfie - but I think I need to get myself a selfie stick, because for more than two in the shot, my arms are not quite long enough!  

Then, as we sat chatting, I had a text from my lovely next door neighbour, Lynn, to ask if we and our guest would like some water melon, an offer we couldn’t refuse, so through the gate she came - and having taken a photograph, of course, I had to include her in my Blip collage.

The beautiful pink flower was a gift to me from Clare, bought she said with me in mind, because it will match my pink robe and also the middle is purple, my favourite colour.  She laughed when I gave her a gift of a box of Maltesers because she said they were her favourites, so I said I knew that, because she often says so on her Blips!  I wonder if she will share them with her friend when they get back home?

What a wonderful afternoon we’ve had - it was a shame when she had to leave, but I’m sure we will meet again, if not down here then “oop north” when I might even be able to meet up with some other Blip friends, and of course, Mr. HCB will probably come too, once the cricket season is over!

As Clare left I told her how blessed I felt that even at my age, I am still making friends and this new friendship is all because of Blip!  

“Every new friend
     is a new adventure…..
          the start of
               more memories.”
Patrick Lindsay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.