Abstr. Thursday (& 365 blip days): Fishy Fractals

(***After publishing, spotted this is my 365th Blip***)
I’ve been fiddling around with a photo of my fishy wall mural (which I moved to accommodate my fishy painting), trying to create a fractal image. In the end I decided I like this one best - it’s a ‘nearly fractal’.

Today the American cousins left for the River Avon for their Fly Fishing. We had a busy day with them. Breakfast in Côte just after 9 am. Then went to see Mary Shelley’s tomb at the nearby St Peter’s church. Her husband’s (Percy Shelley) heart Is also buried there.

Then a drive round the big houses of the rich, (and famous?)

Then to Sandbanks, footballers etc and ultramodern even more expensive houses. Stop and to watch the chain ferry go across to Studland. And then on to Poole Quay for a stroll.

The cousins wanted to try fish and chips. So called to check with the nice hotel there. Not on the menu but they offered to make it specially for them. And the f&c were excellent, really impressed by the service. Then we took them back and they left at 4pm.

So a quick visit and we so hope they return. At least I set them up with WhatsApp. So we can actually communicate face-to-face which we couldn’t before.

Promise to catch up with your blips tomorrow. Knackered and I’m going to take it easy now. Good night.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/St_Peter's_Church,_Bournemouth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.