WELL on the way.

I can't remember, (SO? what's fresh) if/when I ever said it, but very early in the year I wondered if I could have a flower indoors all year. (24/7/365 as they say)
So far so good.
That Orchid was showing tight buds on a tall stalk 7th Feb; its first bud was poised to open 16th Mar, fully open on or before 27th Mar.
It hasn't been seen "here" since May, but still proudly bears its last three flowers.
I see one of my Clivias flowered 6th Mar, much nearer the time of year I'd expect.
Jerra was here as per usual for a Thurs p.m. I lifted the Turmeric to show how bid it was and spotted this Clivia at the top of its growth and ready to flower shortly. Zygopetalum still flowering.
WaHEY! In with a chance, Still got Christmas Cacti and other, potential, Phalaenopsis to come.
Digits crosswise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.