Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Birthday picnic

Today was my birthday.  The plan was to have a picnic somewhere scenic, with my sis, son and daughter, plus Hazel and Jax.  This location wasn't first choice, but when the forecast changed from okay to dark clouds/rain/thunder/lightning/sun we changed the location to The Grange at Northington.  If you've followed my journal a while you will know I've blipped from here before.  Now the summer opera has finished it will be completely empty until next year.  We had it entirely to ourselves and parked like lords on the gravel sweep instead of in the carpark.

So our picnic was spread out under the portico and accompanied by all the weather they'd promised.  The dogs thought this was great.  Sometimes the light was a bit strange and sometimes the dogs' behaviour a bit reckless.  Hazel capped her day by jumping off a stone platform/buttress that must have been about 8ft high.  Rash!  (See Extras).

The picnic was totally delish.  Thank you to my very kind sister.  And the birthday cake was not only gluten free but amazingly scrummy!!  Thank you to my lovely daughter.

And of course a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my lovely bliptwin Pokeybagel

Have a great weekend, All  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.