Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Outside Costa

I saw this man in town this morning, sitting on the pavement outside Costa's.  There was something almost Old Testament about him.  I could imagine Rembrandt using him as a model, couldn't you?

Today the summer's gone round here.  Yes, I've had enough of rain already, but there is goes, drip drip!  Sunrise was drenched in dew and it was sharp blue skies until around mid morning .  My fingers felt quite icy; they still do.  I almost want to turn the heating on. 

Autumn already?

And now I must thank all of you for yesterday's birthday wishes, your lovely comments, hearts and stars.  I'd already had a lovely day but seeing them all last night was the icing on the (birthday) cake.  Thank you for being such wonderful blipfriends!  And enjoy your evening  xx

PS: Don't forget, tomorrow is the last day for posting #WFW09 entries. Hearts will be awarded on Wednesday (15th).  It's a very relaxed challenge, so give it a go if you'd like to and I look forward to seeing what species you come up with :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.