Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Meadow Brown - FF11

Today I had a second birthday celebration, a picnic at Farley Mount.  This is the view - see extra and below - we faced as we drank champagne (okay, only a very small bottle..) and looked north from the Mount across the empty hills.  Not as dramatic as many other places further north and west, but I've really come to love it, and this blip is why.

Sorry, I have decided to change tack and put up one of the butterflies we saw flitting over the flowers.  It's a meadow brown and it's feeding on marjoram.  Accompanying landscape is now in extras..

And because yesterday seemed like a weekend day I keep thinking it's at least Sunday today, but it isn't.  Hooray.  So I can wish you all a lovely weekend  xx

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting FF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.