Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

On the road

Today a friend and I went to visit a conservation project.  We got on the road early and seemed to stay there for quite a while so that it was lovely to get out and start walking.  Mind you, miles of walking later and after a map-reading mishap (actually it wasn't the map but the coloured indicators on the ground) we were very glad to get back in the car and head home!

One of the animals we saw a lot of were fallow deer.  The stags are just beginning to burst out of their velvet.  My favourite moment was when this one galloped across a lane to disappear down the valley.

I do want to thank you all so very much for your birthday wishes.  You are truly kind!  However, if you'll excuse me I shall leave most my commenting till the morning, being totally bushed.  So the only other thing to say is - enjoy the rest of your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.